People

Picture for austen.14

Martha Austen
Doctoral Student
austen.14@osu.edu
  • Sociophonetics
  • Speech perception
  • Psycholinguistics

Picture for beckman.2

Mary Beckman
Professor Emeritus
beckman.2@osu.edu
  • Phonological Acquisition
  • Historical Phonology
  • East Asian Languages

Picture for clopper.1

Cynthia Clopper
Professor and Interim Department Chair
(614) 292-8235
clopper.1@osu.edu
  • Phonetics
  • Speech perception
  • Laboratory phonology

Picture for erdmann.6

Alex Erdmann
Doctoral Student
erdmann.6@osu.edu
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Arabic Linguistics
  • Language Variation and Change

Picture for hernandez.413

Antonio Hernandez
Doctoral Student
hernandez.413@osu.edu
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Morphology
  • Phonology

Picture for hume.3

Beth Hume
Professor, and Vice Provost for...
(614) 292-2577
hume.3@osu.edu

Picture for jones.5028

Zack Jones
Doctoral Student
jones.5028@osu.edu
  • Sociophonetics
  • Speech Perception
  • Language Development

Picture for chan.9

Marjorie K. M. Chan (陳潔雯)
Associate Professor in Chinese and...
614 292-3619
chan.9@osu.edu

Picture for karim.56

Shuan Karim
Doctoral Student
karim.56@osu.edu
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Semitic Linguistics
  • Indo-European Linguistics

Picture for koehnlein.3

Björn Köhnlein
Assistant Professor
koehnlein.3@osu.edu
  • Theoretical Phonology
  • Historical Phonology
  • Germanic Languages

Picture for morley.33

Becca Morley
Assistant Professor
morley.33@osu.edu
  • The Phonetics/Phonology Interface
  • Models of Sound Change
  • Phonological Universals

Picture for ruan.118

Junyu Ruan
Doctoral Student
ruan.118@osu.edu

Picture for wagner.1068

Riley D. Wagner
Master's Student
wagner.1068@osu.edu
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Phonology
  • Romanian Linguistics

Picture for worth.19

Chris Worth
Lecturer / Developer
worth.19@osu.edu

Picture for zhu.1447

Yuhong Zhu
Doctoral Student
zhu.1447@osu.edu
  • Theoretical Phonology
  • Historical Phonology
  • Chinese Linguistics