People

Picture for austen.14

Martha Austen
Doctoral Student
austen.14@osu.edu
  • Sociophonetics
  • Speech perception
  • Psycholinguistics

Picture for campbellkibler.1

Kathryn Campbell-Kibler
Associate Professor
(614) 292-5400
campbell-kibler.1@osu.edu

Picture for clopper.1

Cynthia Clopper
Professor and Interim Department Chair
(614) 292-8235
clopper.1@osu.edu
  • Phonetics
  • Speech perception
  • Laboratory phonology

Picture for conner.280

Katie Conner
Doctoral Student
conner.280@osu.edu

Picture for dawson.165

Hope Dawson
TA Coordinator
(614) 292-5420
dawson.165@osu.edu
  • Sanskrit
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Linguistic Pedagogy

Picture for dickerson.253

Carly Dickerson
Doctoral Student
dickerson.253@osu.edu
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Language and Gender
  • Albanian Language

Picture for dossey.1

Ellen Dossey
Doctoral Student
(614) 247-2698
dossey.1@osu.edu
  • Sociophonetics
  • Speech Perception
  • Regional Dialect Variation

Picture for erdmann.6

Alex Erdmann
Doctoral Student
erdmann.6@osu.edu
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Arabic Linguistics
  • Language Variation and Change

Picture for jones.5028

Zack Jones
Doctoral Student
jones.5028@osu.edu
  • Sociophonetics
  • Speech Perception
  • Language Development

Picture for joseph.1

Brian D. Joseph
Distinguished University Professor of...
(614) 292-9446
joseph.1@osu.edu
  • Historical linguistics
  • History of Greek
  • Language contact

Picture for modan.1

Gabriella Modan
Associate Professor, Dept. of English
(614) 292-6065
modan.1@osu.edu
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Discourse Analysis
  • Ethnography

Picture for ndoci.1

Rexhina (Gina) Ndoci
Doctoral Student
ndoci.1@osu.edu
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Pragmatics
  • Albanian Language

Picture for schwenter.1

Scott Schwenter
Professor, Dept. of Spanish and...
(614) 292-9588
schwenter.1@osu.edu
  • Pragmatics
  • Sociolinguistics (especially...

Picture for sims.408

Nandi Sims
Doctoral Student
(614) 292-2698
sims.408@osu.edu
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Contact Linguistics
  • Race and ethnicity in the U.S.

Picture for winford.1

Don Winford
Professor
614 292-0362
winford.1@osu.edu
  • Variationist Sociolinguistics
  • Creole Linguistics
  • Contact Linguistics