Brice Russ in NY Times

March 4, 2012
Brice Russ

Brice Russ's work on Twitter Dialectology has been featured in the NY Times.

Read the Arts and Sciences story about Brice here.

Bridget Smith awarded Presidential Fellowship

November 17, 2011
Bridget Smith standing next to a cow statue

Bridget Smith has has been awarded one of the University's highly competitive Presidential Fellowships!

She plans to begin her fellowship in Summer term and graduate in Spring 2013. Her dissertation topic is recreating sound change under laboratory conditions.