June 8, 2021

Professors Brian Joseph, Marie-Catherine de Marneffe, and Micha Elsner, together with colleagues Christopher Brown and Anthony Kaldellis from Classics, have been awarded an Arts & Humanities…

June 7, 2021

Recent PhD alumnus Lifeng Jin received the NAACL Best Paper Award for his work on Video-aided Unsupervised Grammar Induction with Songyang Zhang, Linfeng Song, Kun Xu, Dong Yu, and Jiebo Luo. …

May 10, 2021

Undergraduate Linguistics major Shelby Gogal received an Excellent Award in the Intermediate Level competition at the Second Midwest Korean Speech Contest. Congratulations, Shelby!

May 10, 2021

Professor Brian Joseph has received the 2021 Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring award from the OSU Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry office. Congratulations, Brian!

April 22, 2021

Graduate student Noah Diewald has been awarded a grant from the Committee of the Lewis and Clark Fund for Exploration and Field Research of the American Philosophical Society for his fieldwork on…

April 20, 2021

Graduate student Noah Diewald has been awarded a Foreign Language and Area Studies (FLAS) Fellowship for summer 2021 by the Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian Studies Program (LACIS) at the…

April 15, 2021

Undergraduate Linguistics major Grace LeFevre was awarded second place in the Language Development and Understanding category at the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum for her presentation on…

April 14, 2021

Connor Rouillier has been awarded a Center for Cognitive and Brain Sciences Summer Graduate Research Award. Congratulations, Connor!

April 9, 2021

Undergraduate Linguistics major Kyle Maycock and Linguistics graduate student Carly Dickerson have received this year’s Kenneth E. Naylor Award recognizing students who show excellence in South…