Yuhan Lin awarded the Gordon P.K. Chu Memorial Scholarship

April 21, 2016
Photo of Yuhan Lin

Congratulations to Yuhan Lin, who has been awarded the Gordon P.K. Chu Memorial Scholarship for 2015-16. The scholarship is merit-based and provides $1,000 toward work in the Humanities, with preference for international students and projects that involve study abroad.

Alex Erdmann awarded NSEP David L. Boren Fellowship

April 21, 2016
Photo of Alex Erdmann

Congratulations are due to Alex Erdmann, who has been awarded a 2016 NSEP David L. Boren Fellowship. These fellowships allow graduate students to study less commonly taught languages in areas underrepresented in study abroad.

Working Papers in Linguistics in the Knowledge Bank

April 13, 2016
Knowledge bank logo

We are pleased to formally announce that The Ohio State University (OSU) has agreed to archive digital versions of the OSU Working Papers in Linguistics through the university's highly acclaimed Knowledge Bank.

Linguistics Students in "This Week - Community News"

April 7, 2016

Take a look at the story on English language teaching in “This Week - Community News” where you’ll see linguistics graduate student Martha Austen and undergraduate student Maureen Flanagan highlighted for their involvement in teaching English at the Long Lasting Community Development Association.

Congratulations Nicole Holliday!

April 6, 2016
Brutus the Flashdrive

Nicole Holliday, a 2009 OSU alumna (Linguistics and Spanish double major), currently completing the PhD program in Linguistics at NYU, who has recently accepted a 2-year position as a Chau Mellon Postdoctoral Scholar at Pomona College, in Claremont, CA to begin July